newbee tyranids questions

Moderator: The Gunslinger

newbee tyranids questions

Postby -young warlock » Thu Oct 12, 2006 4:04 am

Hello, I'm a new nids player and have some questions.

If a carnifex or hive tyrant take two of the same weapons (vennom cannons), can they schoot both weapons in one turn or does it counts a one twin-linked weapon?

Can I increase the amout of attacks for shooting perpuse for a carnifex or hive tyrant or warrior?

does a zoanthropes has to roll to hit if it uses warp blast?

Is a hive tyrant wich uses warp field allowed to shoot (phychic powers go instead of shooting)?

Does bio-plasma also gets 2d6 armour penatration and ignore armour saves like the other attacks of a monsterues creature? it does change the strenght of a attack.

thanks and greats
Dirk
-young warlock
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:37 am

Re: newbee tyranids questions

Postby Slyde » Thu Oct 12, 2006 11:59 am

1- twin linked
2 - not the base, only can add more guns
3- read the entry, its pretty clear
4-warp field is not a power used instead of shooting, no conflict
5-I think its mentioned in the most recent faq, but short answer is no.
User avatar
Slyde
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:49 pm

Re: newbee tyranids questions

Postby -young warlock » Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:27 pm

And what if a carnifex or hive tyrant has 2 different weapons? can they fire both?
-young warlock
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:37 am

Re: newbee tyranids questions

Postby Slyde » Thu Oct 12, 2006 7:45 pm

Please read the rulebook and codex, they are clear on every point you have asked. Discussing vague rules interpretations is one thing, but openly handing out rules is not allowed under GW's copyright, and could have consequences for this message board if thier IP lawyers are having a bad day. Sorry to not be more helpful.
User avatar
Slyde
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:49 pm


Return to Warhammer 40,000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron