New general Rule Book FAQ...

Moderator: The Gunslinger

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby deFl0 » Mon Oct 02, 2006 2:36 am

HA!!! Remember when you could drop the hatch and shoot anti grav platforms out the back of the falcons. That was pimp.

Foutune is a good call too, but I strongly believe you will see a lot of farseers on jetbikes and I doubt they are going to keep the psychic test at the start of the turn. There is not reason for them not to be cast in the shooting phase like most other powers.

I wish waveserpents did have more than one exit than the back hatch. Although, with the new codex you will never pentrate an eldar vehicle past the first turn, so you don't have to wowrry about forced disembarking.

Pete
deFl0
 
Posts: 3992
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 3:52 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby The Gunslinger » Mon Oct 02, 2006 3:50 am

Guys, I think all of you failed to realize that they've also updated the Tau and Tyranid FAQ's too. :D
:2guns:
User avatar
The Gunslinger
 
Posts: 3505
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 12:48 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby Flavius Infernus » Mon Oct 02, 2006 4:32 am

Dang, well this makes it pretty much breaks the transported seer council. Since they aren't on the table when they're inside the transport, that means they can never have fortune on when they disembark.

If they move it to the shooting phase, that would fix the problem. But I guess that means I'm playing World Eaters until the new codex.
User avatar
Flavius Infernus
 
Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:51 am

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby Amazonwarlord » Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:11 am

I have a question:

You decide to drop pod you BT list. How does the EC get onto the board? I might have missed it (as that happens to me a lot since my mind in this game is so fragmented) but I don't see it really
"I have not failed, I've just found ten thousand ways that won't work." – Thomas Edison
User avatar
Amazonwarlord
 
Posts: 2677
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:40 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby -megaman001 » Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:06 am

Being able to scatter Ordnance is pretty nice. Since you will only have a direct hit 33% of the time - it can now affect what unit you shoot at for a better chance of scattering into guys hiding out of LOS.
-megaman001
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby mauleed » Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:01 am

Another interesting and likely unintended side effect of this FAQ:

Models in transports when the game ends give up their full VPs.

Go Team GW!
mauleed
 
Posts: 3177
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby -FarseerVinnie » Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:52 am

Ed... I assume you're talking about the line that says "As transported models are not physically on the table they cannot do anything..."

Does it say in the big book that a model not on the table automatically gives up its VPs? Can you elaborate that point a bit?
-FarseerVinnie
 
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 7:12 am

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby mauleed » Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:57 am

Sure, main rulebook, page 85.

Notice it say "off table" gives up full VPs.
mauleed
 
Posts: 3177
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby Slyde » Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:08 am

heh, that shit's just plain funny.:lol

Everybody out, or we're all going to not really die but count as dead!!!!
User avatar
Slyde
 
Posts: 567
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:49 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby mauleed » Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:11 am

GW simply can not get anything right. It's as if these guys don't even play the game.
mauleed
 
Posts: 3177
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:23 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Warhammer 40,000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron