New general Rule Book FAQ...

Moderator: The Gunslinger

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby elrodogg » Wed Oct 04, 2006 9:00 pm

Quote:
he has to stand on the feild with his master crafted bolter up his ass.


That's just how the emperor's chump rolls. :hat
Fast, like kittens with jetpacks.
User avatar
elrodogg
 
Posts: 5401
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:21 pm
Location: Brooklyn

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby Amazonwarlord » Wed Oct 04, 2006 9:01 pm

:rollin
"I have not failed, I've just found ten thousand ways that won't work." – Thomas Edison
User avatar
Amazonwarlord
 
Posts: 2677
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:40 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby mauleed » Wed Oct 04, 2006 9:15 pm

@Tom:

I'd have to see that one. The escallation rules specifically say you may deploy any infantry units you like and everything esle is in reserve. So if you opt not to deploy the champ, he's in reserve.

But if you know where something that contradicts that is, let me know.
mauleed
 
Posts: 3177
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby Amazonwarlord » Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:26 pm

dunno what happened here ... move on .
"I have not failed, I've just found ten thousand ways that won't work." – Thomas Edison
User avatar
Amazonwarlord
 
Posts: 2677
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:40 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby Amazonwarlord » Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:28 pm

of course Ed, you still have to roll for the Champ separately on his reserve roll ..

I'd almost rather place him and maybe any other HQ on the table in coherency with a unit
"I have not failed, I've just found ten thousand ways that won't work." – Thomas Edison
User avatar
Amazonwarlord
 
Posts: 2677
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:40 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby mauleed » Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:38 pm

Sure, you have to roll for him, but if he comes in on the same turn as any pod with room, he can land with it.
mauleed
 
Posts: 3177
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:23 pm

Re: New general Rule Book FAQ...

Postby The Gunslinger » Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:06 am

I thought the FAQ says that if an IC and another unit with it's own transport (ie: rhino, drop pod, etc) rolls to come onto the table from reserves on the same turn, then the IC can join that unit's transport. So as long as all your drop pods have at least 1 empty space, you stand a great chance of the EC joining a drop pod
:2guns:
User avatar
The Gunslinger
 
Posts: 3505
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 12:48 pm

Previous

Return to Warhammer 40,000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron