Page 1 of 1

Kollossus

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 8:16 am
by Delivern
Quick Question: Does this thing fight like a warmachine in eigth? Hence, charges, gets impact hits, then 6 dudes exit and fight against 6 enemy dudes using their own stats. If not, then how does it fight?

Re: Kollossus

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 8:00 pm
by KevinC
Hi Delivern,

Did you see the new special rules for the Kollossus in the Errata thread?

If so, do you feel the rules are not clear enough?

The following rules answer your questions, just I'm not sure if you either did not see this or the rules are not clear? Please let me know! Thanks!


Daemonic War Platform
Unlike other war machines, Kollossus Daemon Towers may make march moves and declare charges as normal. The Kollossus may move and shoot, and may declare a Stand and Shoot charge reaction. Additionally, ignore the war machine rules as described in the Warhammer rulebook for ‘Charging a War Machine’ and ‘Warmachines in Close Combat’. The Kollossus Daemon Tower is treated as an ordinary unit for the purposes of charging and close combat. This means any model in base contact/supporting attacks with the Kollossus may attack it and the entire Kollossus crew may attack any unit(s) it is in base contact with. Impact hits use the Strength of the Kollossus (S5). The Kollossus does not automatically fail characteristic tests, it uses the highest characteristic value of the particular characteristic being tested from either the Annihilator crew, accompanied character or the tower itself. Always use the best armour and ward saves from the surviving crew or character against all wounds inflicted upon the Kollossus model.

Re: Kollossus

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:57 pm
by Delivern
I'm probably just confused. When the enemy attacks. Do they use the crew T & ws or the kollusus? I was playing it like a war machine in cc, which didn't make any sense.

Ps...the army design, boook, units, etc. Are incredible. I'm actually happy to play fanasty again.

Re: Kollossus

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:28 am
by KevinC
Delivern,

You always use the majority Touhgness of the crew in close combat (BRB page 108).

Under the special rules for a character riding the Kollossus, I wrote that the majority WS of the crew is used to attack the tower in combat.

Re: Kollossus

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:51 am
by Delivern
Great. Thanks.

Re: Kollossus

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:01 pm
by Delivern
Damn....I just want to be sure, I'm bringing this to the next tourney. Can a character use it as a mount? The Kollossus is unbreakable, per your newest update. The rulebook says a character cannot join an unbreakable unit. I just want to make sure before I write my final list. Thanks again

Re: Kollossus

PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 9:17 pm
by KevinC
Yes, as described in the army list. But thanks for the note, I'll add that a character can ride even though the Kollossus is unbreakable.

Re: Kollossus

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:03 am
by Delivern
Thank you.