Random Question about Armor of Devious Fate

Moderators: KevinC, mattbird

Random Question about Armor of Devious Fate

Postby Fool » Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:20 pm

So this armor, that makes all sucessful hits in CC be rerolled, what order is that applied in from abilites that let you reroll to hit rolls? Like, if my guy with hatred attacks 3 times, Hits once misses twice does he reroll the misses, then reroll all the hits? Or does he reroll the hit, then reroll all the misses? I'm sure this has probably come up with other items/powers in the game this one just made me think of it and I was curious.
Shamelessly promoting the company I work for, host your website with us.
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 3:29 pm

Re: Random Question about Armor of Devious Fate

Postby Guy In Suit » Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:36 pm

I believe dwarves or someone have a similar item and the GW FAQ is to simply pick up all the dice, hits and misses, and roll them again :mrgreen:

it effectively cancels hatred.
2014: 91/52
User avatar
Guy In Suit
Posts: 4853
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:12 pm

Re: Random Question about Armor of Devious Fate

Postby KevinC » Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:10 pm

Andy is right, regardless of the FAQ. If a Dwarf Hero (3 Attacks) rolls to hit a Hobgoblin wearing the armour and rolls a 5, a 6 and a 1. He must re-roll all the dice. He re-rolls the 5 and 6 because the armour forces him to and he re-rolls the 1 because of hatred. The second results stand as per the rulebook.

Kevin out
Common Goblins iz da best!!

Check out my Gobbos at:http://z3.invisionfree.com/Orc__Goblin_Warpath/index.php?showtopic=28856

'I am the son of Aenarion, and where my blade falls, death follows.'
- Malekith, Prince of Nagarythe
User avatar
Posts: 2293
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:18 pm

Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests