Page 1 of 6

V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:35 am
by mattbird
comments here.

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:40 pm
by mattbird
I checked with Kevin for a clarification- as written, the daemonsmith may not take a magic weapon, as he already has one. This will likely change.

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:41 pm
by Renufus
If he does take a magic weapon, does he lose the fear and bound spell?

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:15 pm
by KevinC
The Daemon Weapon Counts as a Magic Weapon, so he cannot take another one!

Kevin out

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:03 pm
by Hashuts Scion
It says the Daemonsmith may cast any one spell from the Lore of Hashut in each friendly magic phase. Is this spell chosen when he first uses it, or does each daemon deamon weapon have the ability to change the spell from turn to turn? In the latter case, this essentially makes the daemonsmith into a level one mage with 6 spells to choose from.

I am just clarifying on how this works.

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:15 pm
by Renufus
Hashuts Scion wrote:It says the Daemonsmith may cast any one spell from the Lore of Hashut in each friendly magic phase. Is this spell chosen when he first uses it, or does each daemon deamon weapon have the ability to change the spell from turn to turn? In the latter case, this essentially makes the daemonsmith into a level one mage with 6 spells to choose from.

I am just clarifying on how this works.


I assume it works like a War Alter - you can choose your spell each phase.

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:34 pm
by Aves
Demonsmiths have very unusal dwarf stats S5 but T4, is it intentional?
Reading the spell rule i understood DS's have to chose 1 spell they want to have and it stay with them for whole battle, although its only power level 5.

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:19 pm
by KevinC
Daemonsmith's may choose a different spell each turn. Yes they are S5 and T4.

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:05 am
by Border Reiver
The change to daemonsmiths has made a list without a high priest quite viable.

Re: V3 Daemonsmith comments here!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 11:12 am
by mattbird
One suggestion that has come through the grapevine is to give Daemonsmiths access to dispel scrolls, which I kinda agree with and think we should add in.

The other suggestion has been to just go back to 2 dispel dice base, and have daemonsmiths each add 1 dispel dice to the pool, which I agree with as well, but don't really care that much, because the difference is negligible.