Page 1 of 1

V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 3:00 pm
by mattbird
yo!

Re: V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:17 am
by Renufus
I would very much like to know how a character with a Blunderbuss works.

Re: V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:55 am
by KevinC
Typo, characters cannot have them.

Re: V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 7:30 am
by Border Reiver
Kevin, both the Overlord and Slavemaster have the option of taking them. I would presume that in a Kollosus it would allow the character to make a S3 shot, or to contribute to the mayhem if attached to an annihilator unit.

Re: V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 7:02 am
by Hashuts Scion
My interpretation would be:

Since the blunderbuss does not use BS, they would simply be an extra gun. It would allow the unit to keep firing when it has been reduced to 4 troops plus the character.

But for ten points, I can spend my points elsewhere.

Bob

Re: V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 2:19 am
by Jaghatai
I might have missed this, but are Blunderbusses black powder/armor piercing?

Re: V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:18 am
by mattbird
noper.

Re: V4 Annihilator comments here!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:36 am
by Garrett
Yeah, I screwed that one up in our game Dan. Re-read that one tonight, I think they were in another edition of the playtest rules and I didn't check when v.4 came out.