Choosing to fail.

Moderator: Guy In Suit

Choosing to fail.

Postby dooms33ker » Sun Jul 10, 2011 12:49 am

I have heard that you can choose to fail a WP duel, where does it say that exactly in the mini rule book? I ask for the purpose of Obeying with Zoraida.
User avatar
dooms33ker
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Choosing to fail.

Postby dooms33ker » Sun Jul 10, 2011 1:46 am

Also, can you strike a friendly model intentionally?
User avatar
dooms33ker
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:23 pm

Re: Choosing to fail.

Postby Guy In Suit » Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:34 pm

You can always choose to tie any resist duel (which results in losing). I don't have the manual on me but it is in there somewhere.

Also, any model can be targeted by an action/ability unless it specifically says friend/enemy, so yeah you can totally slap your own dudes around.
2014: 91/52
User avatar
Guy In Suit
 
Posts: 4853
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:12 pm

Choosing to fail.

Postby Daggermouth » Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:58 pm

You do still have to flip the cards for the resist duel, buy if you resist you can plan to tie the result.
Ian
User avatar
Daggermouth
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:03 pm

Re: Choosing to fail.

Postby ZiggyQubert » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:26 am

You can always chose to tie a resist duel from a spell (this can be found in the spell casting section) and yes you still need to flip a card
:spacesharks: :Hamelin: :Lilith: Brookie
User avatar
ZiggyQubert
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1796
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 12:20 pm

Re: Choosing to fail.

Postby Anger Worm » Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:44 pm

It's generally viewed as the coward's way out.
Jarrett
User avatar
Anger Worm
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:28 pm

Re: Choosing to fail.

Postby nix » Fri Jul 15, 2011 10:28 am

ZiggyQubert wrote:You can always chose to tie a resist duel from a spell (this can be found in the spell casting section) and yes you still need to flip a card


Its important to note, but as I understand it you can always tie a resist duel from a casting duel, not any other kind of duel. Ziggy has this correct. For reference, check out the top of page 51 in the rules manual.
User avatar
nix
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 12:44 pm
Location: Leesburg, VA


Return to Malifaux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron