2000pt Khorne MSU tell me what you think??

Moderator: Anger Worm

2000pt Khorne MSU tell me what you think??

Postby -Thepolarbear » Tue Feb 13, 2007 11:11 am

Hey guys,

I finally have finished my first 40k army, now I am looking to start and finish a fantasy army. I thought that this might work. I have most of the army, I'd just need to get a Carnosaur and balrog wings for the dragon, and I'd need to get some furies...anyway, let's look at the list and I am curious what you guys think, again I am new to fantasy...

Lord:
Lord of Chaos, Mark of Khorne, Chaos Rune Sword, Gaze of the gods, Shield, Chaos Dragon
        Total: 713pts

Heroes: 270
Aspiring Champion of Chaos, Mark of Khorne, Barded Chaos Steed, Flail, Shield
        Total: 135pts

Aspiring Champion of Chaos, Mark of Khorne, Barded Chaos Steed, Flail, Shield
        Total: 135pts

Core: 864pts
4 Knights of Chaos, Mark of Khorne, Full Command
        Total: 227pts

4 Knights of Chaos, Mark of Khorne, Full Command
        Total: 227pts

5 Knights of Chaos, Mark of Khorne, Full Command
        Total: 260pts

5 Warhounds
        Total: 30pts

5 Warhounds

5 Warhounds

Special:
10 Chaos Furies
        Total: 150pts

It comes in below 2000pts. I have thought about dropping a few furies and maybe changing the magic items for the Lord to get another small unit of Warhounds. Anyway, one of the biggest draws to the army is it's size, as I won't feel over whelmed with assembling and painting. I am also considering an elite Woodelf list as well...but it'd take a bit more money than this list.

Thanks for any/all advice,
-D
-Thepolarbear

Re: 2000pt Khorne MSU tell me what you think??

Postby VectorAWX3 » Tue Feb 13, 2007 11:22 am

Well, you'll lose any game against a competent player. How's that for an assessment? :b You do realize that all your hard hitting units will be played by the guy across the table, correct