Cover question

Moderator: Anger Worm

Cover question

Postby Sergrum » Tue Feb 13, 2007 1:52 am

Say i have a unit of 3 ogres behind a woods with 1 sticking out the side. Are a unit of archers -1 to hit cause of soft cover? Say the woods were a building/rocky feature?

Sergrum
Sergrum
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:02 am

Re: Cover question

Postby Bauhaus » Tue Feb 13, 2007 2:55 am

Yes. As long as "half" the unit (even a single character's "body") is behind the cover you get the save.

-1 behind soft cover.
-2 behind hard cover (building, rocks, trenches, etc.)

(Page 27 of the rules.)
Blood for the Blood God!
User avatar
Bauhaus
 
Posts: 2826
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 am

Re: Cover question

Postby -TheRooster101 » Tue Feb 13, 2007 3:06 am

I don't have the warhammer rule book in front of me, but I believe if it is woods then it would be soft cover. However, if half the body is covered by a house or rock then that is hard cover.
-TheRooster101
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:17 am

Re: Cover question

Postby Bauhaus » Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:19 am

First you'd determine if it's hard or soft... then you'd see how much it's stiking in...

Then you get -1 (soft) or -2 (hard).

I like stiking it in when it's hard myself. Half in then half out and back again.
Blood for the Blood God!
User avatar
Bauhaus
 
Posts: 2826
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 am


Return to Warhammer Fantasy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron