Quick magic item question

Moderator: Anger Worm

Quick magic item question

Postby -veritas117 » Sun Jan 21, 2007 4:44 am

The new book (and maybe the old one did too; I don't remember) states that if a character has a magic weapon, he cannot use any other close combat weapons. The Bretonnian book says otherwise (lance and magic sword, for example). Does the newer rulebook override the older army book?

-veritas117
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 7:12 am

Re: Quick magic item question

Postby -Jarrett » Sun Jan 21, 2007 7:13 am

If I recall correctly the Bretonnian book specifically says it overrides the normal restriction. The normal restriction has remained the same and the Bret book still overrides it
-Jarrett
 
Posts: 3773
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 1:35 pm


Return to Warhammer Fantasy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron